## Research Council

S .No.	Detail	Designation
1	Dr. Deepak Pental, Prof. of Genetics and Director, CGMCP, DU South Campus, New Delhi	Chairman
2	Prof. S. R. Yadav, Dept. of Botany, Shivaji University, Kolhapur	Member
3	Shri Anand Chordia, Director (Technical), M/s Pravin Masalewale, Pune	Member
4	Dr. Anil Prakash Joshi, Founder, Himalayan Environmental Studies and Conservation Organization (HESCO), Dehradun	Member
5	Dr. Shree Kumar Apte, Molecular Biology Division, BARC, Mumbai	Member
6	Prof. R. Uma Shankar, Professor, Bio-prospecting and Bio- conservation, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bengaluru	Member
7	Dr. R K. Kohli, Vice Chancellor, Central University of Punjab, Bathinda	Member
8	Dr. Ram A Vishwakarma, Director, CSIR-Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine, Jammu	Member
9	Dr. Ram Rajasekharan, Director, CSIR-CFTRI, Mysore	Member
10	Prof. S. K. Barik, Director, CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow	Member
11	DG, CSIR or his nominee	Member

## **Management Council Profile**

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (Approved by DG, CSIR for a period from 01.01.2018 to 31.12.2019)

1	Prof. S. K. Barik, Director, CSIR-NBRI	Chairman
2	Prof. Alok Dhawan, Director, CSIR-IITR, Lucknow	Member
3	Dr. T.S.Rana, Sr. Principal Scientist	Member
4	Dr.(Smt.) Vidhu A. Sane, Sr. Principal Scientist	Member
5	Dr. Vivek Srivastava, Principal Scientist & Business Development Officer	Member
6	Dr.(Smt.) Mehar Hasan Asif, Principal Scientist	Member
7	Dr. Rakesh Chandra Nainwal, Scientist	Member
8	Shri Lalit Kumar Srivastava, Executive Engineer	Member
9	CoFA/FAO	Member
10	CoA / AO	Member - Secretary