CSIR- National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (Council of Scientific & Industrial Research)

NO.: 3/117/93-EI

Date: 16.08.2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Constitution of Local Grievance Committee of CSIR-NBRI, Lucknow- reg.

Consequent upon the completion of the tenure of existing Local Grievance Committee and in pursuance to the CSIR Circular No. Cons/Cte/CGC/01 dated 26.03.1992 and CSIR letter No. 5-1(24)/2008, the Director, CSIR-NBRI has been pleased to constitute Consultative mechanism and Local Grievance Committee for a period of two years, consisting of the following members of staff, to consider the individual specific grievances (not collective) of the employees of CSIR-NBRI, Lucknow and for submission of its decision normally within a month to the Director of this Institute :

(A). Consultative mechanism:

- 1. Dr. T.S. Rana, Chief Scientist
- 2. AO/ CoA

(B). Local Grievance Committee:

- 1. Dr. Vidhu A Sane, Chief Scientist
- 2. Dr. Manish S. Bhoyar, Senior Scientist
- 3. Dr. Mehar Hasan Asif, Senior Principal Scientist
- 4. Dr. Susheel Kumar, Senior Scientist
- 5. Dr Hemant Kumar Yadav, Senior Principal Scientist
- 6. Shri Yogeshwar Prasad Sahu, Technician (2)
- 7. Shri Harendra Pal, Senior Technical Officer (3)
- 8. Smt. Manjot Kaur, Assistant Section Officer
- 9. Shri Anil Kumar Upadhyay, Section Officer
- It is further notified that the following members have been elected as employee representative to represent Gr. IV, Gr. III, Gr. II and administrative staff respectively: -
 - 1. Dr. Ajit Pratap Singh, Principal Scientist
 - 2. Shri Surajeet Kumar, Senior Technical Officer (2)
 - 3. Shri Om Pal Sharma, Sr. Technician (2)
 - 4. Shri Arun Kumar, Assistant Section Officer (G)

As there were no nomination/ contestants for election of employee representative for Gr. I & MTS staff, the Director, CSIR-NBRI has nominated the following member to represent his group:-

1. Shri Sagar Kumar, MTS

: Member

: Member

: Member

: Member

: Member

: Chairman

: Member

: Member

: Member

: Member

: Member Secretary

: Member(Minority Representative)

: Member (Liaison Officer OBC)

: Member (Liaison Officer SC/ST)

(Pradip Kumar) Controller of Administration

Copy to :

- 1. The Joint Secretary (Admn.), CSIR, New Delhi 110001.
- 2. All Members of the Local Grievance Committee.
- **3.** All Divisional/Sectional Heads (with request to bring this to the notice of all staff members working under them).
- 4. P.S to Director.
- 5. Head, ICT Division- with the request to upload the O.M on Intranet.
- 6. All Notice Boards.
- 7. Office Copy.